In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, the coming future, all vehicles are automated such as cars,buses and trucks will be driverless, with only passengers travelling inside them. This trend presents both benefits and drawbacks. However, in my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This essay will examine the rationale behind this phenomenon. As we can see benefits, there are driverless vehicles in use now.With the introduction of automated cars, accidents would reduce remarkably making roads safer for all. Tesla and Mahendra already manufactured the cars.They are more convenient to operate from the fingertips because they were programmed. For instance, driverless cars started as taxis to carry customers and also to some restaurants use them their deliver food to customers in developed countries. This will help them to save time and use that valuable time to spend on other things. On the other hand, there are drawbacks as well.The bus drivers will lose their jobs in the future, leading to employment and financial burdens to their families. There is a programme malfunction in many driverless vehicles. For example, Tesla's driverless car suddenly stopped in the underground tunnel road in Sydney due to the failure of the programme which led to major accidents, and long traffic queues for hours.Still, technology needs to develop full fledge for vehicles. To sum up, it has both advantages and disadvantages, it is convenient and time-saving. however, it will replace human employment and cause some problems such as technology failure.