Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

It is a well-known fact that education plays an important role in human development. School years are the longest period of studying in our lives. We always remember boring lessons, short breaks and hard homework, but not all people agree that home tasks are really necessary for pupils. In this essay, both views will be taken into account and I will also give a reason why I support home tasks. On the one hand, teachers can not give all data in class and they want students to do extra tasks at home for a better understanding of the subject. Children will revise information at home and memorize it properly. For example, in 2015 scientists carried out an experiment to find out the importance of home exercises. Students were divided into two groups only one of which had regular home tasks. They showed the best results at the end of the experiment. Moreover, homework helps to improve self-education skills. As a result of doing tasks children become independent and successful in the future because they learn to deal with problems by themselves. On the other hand, students spend too much time on homework and all their days look the same. Some parents say that their children have no time for hobbies and games, to have a normal childhood. For instance, former top students do not get a job because they had no free time in school and had no chance to develop their skills and talents in different spheres. Furthermore, some developed countries believe that hometasks some tasks are a waste of time, so Scandinavian schools have banned homework to provide a work-life balance for their students. All in all, homework has its own advantages and disadvantages. Though hometasks some tasks help students to memorize and understand the material better and motivate them to study independently, still these assignments take a lot of time and make the lives of pupils very difficult and boring. As for me, I believe that homework is an important part of education which teaches us to cope with difficulties and to be ready for self-education in future.