Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some individuals claim the use of sports events by large companies to promote their products have disadvantages, a huge variety of famous brands and companies use this alternative to endorse their products. Depending on what kind of products I partially agree with this assumption. This essay will discuss why this kind of advertisement can have a negative impact on sports and I will explain my point of view in detail. In the present day with the advance of technology, numerous groups use the internet and famous events to endorse determined items due to the influence they have to reach an immense number of people. Certainly, there are many items does suit sports such as a brand of sneakers or some sorts of clothes used to practice exercises. But on the other hand, other brands are not appropriate to be shown in sports events. For example, brands of alcoholic drinks, such as beer, and cigarettes are completely inappropriate to be used in sports events, once the sport is connected with healthy life different from beers and cigarettes. Thus as a result of this case, I completely disagree with the association of these kinds of brands to the sport. However other brands can make this association without having downsides. In addition, famous brands of sneakers can not only promote fitness life but also help poor communities incentivizing the practice of sports. For instance, a poor child could not have access to big sports events without the help of famous and huge groups. In other words, in this case, the release of products using big events can have positive results. The more large teams endorse a healthy life, the more people will be influenced. With partnerships between the right products with sports events, I agree. In conclusion, I suppose that depending on products the association can be a great opportunity for both, brands and individuals. Factories can not enjoy the benefits thinking only of profit, they need to have awareness about the life of people. This essay argued why some advertisements can have a negative impact on sports and I explained my opinion.