Some people claim that the goal of education is to create individuals useful for society, while others believe that realizing our own dreams must be the key to education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that creating useful persons for the community is education ’s aim and others think that noticing our dreams must be important for education. I believe that whatever system helps people to chase the rainbow, an education system that does not contribute to society does not useful. On the one hand, education enables people to be growth. Even if many people do not want, those are obligated to study some subject. Therefore, demand for useful persons is met, resulting in filling in all professions in society with them. For example, the person that did not attend any high school for his low exam results automatically is enrolled in technical high schools, so one must continue his education to be a technician whether he wants to or not. On the other hand, dreams fulfil people and promote them to be successful. If education interest people ’s intentions, this can provide the growth of more successful persons. Exposing the passion to any subject always contribute to either person itself or society. for instance, Uğur Türeci, who devised the covid-19 vaccine, are directed to biology in primary school by the teacher noticing his enthusiasm on that subject. Thus, bringing out the best in people might have positive impacts on the country. In my opinion, dreams are not crucial because lots of subjects that people desire to study like archaeology or anthropology do not help any part of society. Hence, education must take into account which professions we need. I think the pragmatical approach can be more appropriate. In conclusion, although passionate people increase success on their own subjects, qualified persons must be educated for society ’ benefits.