Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Invention and medical care play a crucial role in society. It is thought that the role that inventors play is not as significant as that of doctors. I entirely disagree with this view and think that they are equally important in society. Firstly, the quality of medical care performed by doctors is largely dependent on inventions. Medical professionals utilise a variety of medical devices to provide quality care, which would not be possible if it were not for inventors ' work. It is obvious, therefore, that inventors and doctors are both essential in maintaining public health. A good example is MRI, which was originally invented in a space exploration project by NASA but is making a significant contribution in the medical field, helping doctors to conduct accurate medical examinations. Furthermore, inventions have made our lives safer in other aspects of society. Some might argue that doctors are more valuable as they directly save people's lives. Inventors, however, have equally improved citizen's safety and health. Inventions have resulted in improved infrastructure, such as roads and transport, which enabled individuals to have easier access to safer places and health-enhancing services. For this reason, inventors have a positive effect in saving individuals' lives just as doctors. In Japan, for instance, the invention of seismic isolation devices in buildings has considerably increased people's chances of survival during earthquakes. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that the significance of doctors outweighs that of inventors from technological and safety perspectives. It is crucial that they work closely in order to create a more thriving society.