some people believe that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others think it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether issues related to the environment needed to be resolved by worldwide efforts or each country is responsible for maintaining a healthy environment. Personally, I believe that it depends upon the severity and nature of the problem which decides whether it should be solved at the global level or at a national level. To commence with, there are several issues such as the greenhouse effect, climate change, and pollution which needs international attention. As these problems are faced by almost every country of the world, a joint effort by different nations is required to eliminate these. For instance, in order to reduce air pollution and to improve the quality of air, global recommendations are needed to be implemented. On the contrary, some environmental problems are more prevalent in a specific country rather than in the whole world. Therefore, national interventions are required in order to resolve that issue rather than global efforts. For example, To conclude, whether the problem needs national or international attention depends upon its nature and character. Major matters such as global warming require global interventions and smaller issues can be solved at the national level.