Some feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of believes that nation should increase the proportion of producing food that is important for consuming in their own nation while decreasing an importing to a smaller number. In my opinion, I personally disagree with this because of my three personal reasons. To begin with, It is apparent that if they have less of importing products, such as crops or meats, as the result, there will not be sufficient materials for the populations over the country. In addition, it will not be several kinds of foods to be consumed, people will have the same dishes or menus in their daily life because they do not have several materials for cooking. Secondly, Some grains or crops can not be planted in some local climates. For example, we can not grow strawberries in hot countries because the country’s climate does not support strawberry growing. For the final reason, It will affect the economic system. It is undeniable that the country’s economic system is run by commercial business, therefore if we can do an importing or exporting the products, we will also grow our commercial society. On the contrary, less importing and exporting will majority affect to the commercial business as well. To summarize, I personally disagree with less importing for the reasons I mentioned. The economic system is run by a commercial society, which means importing and exporting play an important role in the balance of the nation. And the reason of there will not be sufficient crops or meats to support the residents over the country.