•Being able to purchase goods from any places in the planet has made nations around the world become almost identical To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many public argue that the growing use of social media leads to humans experiencing a decline in real-life contact skills. I completely agree with this view because elements needed to communicate in a physical scheme are significantly different from virtual conversation, and such skills must be practised. This essay will present the arguments supporting my opinion. One key reason why I agree is that face-to-face delivery is more complex than social media interaction. This is because conveying a message that grabs people's attention requires not only a good main idea, but also supporting elements in presenting the idea, including intonation, articulation, body posture, and facial expression; which are rarely used in digital contact. For instance, when delivering a comedy script before an audience, a stand-up comedian must perform an engaging stage act to gain wide attention, which cannot be implemented in a virtual setting. Therefore, it is evident that excessive virtual transmission without practising a real arrangement will lower people's in-person communication skills. Another important point is that physical delivery is a practical competence that should be trained frequently. A good illustration of this is digital messaging applications, such as WhatsApp and Instagram, which allow individuals to interact with minimal effort via text messaging, resulting in a shift in people's preference from speaking to texting. As a result, they will find communication in a real-time form is an uncommon and uncomfortable activity. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the more public communicate through social media will hinder their communication skills. This is primarily due to different speaking formats and insufficient speaking training. Hence, society should be encouraged to interact with people in reality to help improve their verbal articulation skills.