Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, individuals who think that they have achieved enough career-wise often move to the countryside to enjoy old age. While some people consider the country to be more beneficial to their wellbeing, others prefer the conveniences of cities. In my opinion, although both have advantages, I think that rural towns are superior to urban areas when it comes to being conducive to a healthy lifestyle. The most noticeable health advantage of metropolitan towns is a timely treatment for a large variety of ailments. Living in a city means close proximity to medical institutions such as hospitals and infirmaries where emergencies can be handled and diseases diagnosed and managed. Furthermore, residents may purchase first -aid instruments for minor injuries as well as over-the-counter medicines for mild illnesses. It is also easier to hire carers or enrol in care centres, such as nursing homes, in urban areas. For these reasons, old people living in many countries including Vietnam who often suffer from chronic conditions gather in metropolitan communities instead of their home towns for the reasons mentioned previously in this paragraph. Nonetheless, the countryside is more capable of creating well-being because rural lifestyles are intrinsically ailment-preventive. Without as many modern machines as there are in metropolises and with agriculture being the major livelihood, pastoral folks are demanded to carry out more physical activities. This helps to ward off coronary diseases and obesity, two very common ailments in urban regions. Moreover, country life also offer factors such as fresher food, more exposure to sunlight, and a reduction in stress levels which have been proven time and again to be mandatory for the maintenance of good health. To illustrate this, in the mountainous midland of Vietnam, villagers do their laundry manually and work the fields from early morning until the evening when the season comes. They also have more time to spend with their families and friends. This leads to the observable higher life quality these communities are enjoying compared to that in big cities. In summary, while cities offer punctual remedies for many ailments, residing in the country can automatically prevent illness by providing an opportune environment for better well-being. Therefore, I think that living in the countryside is healthier than staying in metropolitans areas and that people should attempt to spend more time in rural regions.