Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are now still divided over whether students at school should study all subjects or only the ones they find fascinating. While studying only subjects of interest can help to score good marks in exams, I believe that a diversified curriculum will help in the all-around development of young kids. Studying a particular course can help you excel in that specific field because you only have to study the subjects that you like. This way of teaching can also allow you to help children become more determined and focused in their lives. There are a few classes that can be avoided. Additionally, that time can be utilised in learning a new life skill. Therefore, it can be argued that you should encourage one subject study at school. On the other hand, it may be even more important that you prepare your children for many areas of their future life where diversified education is necessary. Having a broad range of knowledge can help students develop their self-esteem, As a result, when they leave school, their confidence will help them to perform well in specific competitions such as job interviews. For instance, a recent survey indicates that students who studied mathematics at school excel better in life when compared to those who did not. Such topics should not be avoided by learners and should be made mandatory in order to get the diploma. In conclusion, this essay discussed both sides, either having a child learn solely what they are good at or having them learn all the subjects. My opinion is that students should be given room to have access to all subjects as it helps in applying knowledge in their daily activities.