Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Activities done in groups or teams can teach more important skills for life compared to activities done alone. I will outline in this essay why I agree on the importance of group activities. First and foremost, group and team activities will strengthen social behaviour and team spirit. Moreover, being in a group enhances empathy and acceptance of others, which plays a major role in personal and business life. In addition, participating in a team requires every team member to support each other and target the same goal. For example, in a racing team, each member has certain roles and they need to fulfil the right tasks at the right time and often even in the right sequence to let the team win the race. On the other hand, activities done alone do not enhance any of the already mentioned skills and can lead to serious behavioural shortcomings if practised too excessively. Furthermore, it can be observed that in families with only one child, a higher tendency towards those activities exists. For example, many kids like to play computer games alone every day for hours, which makes them secluded from society and, therefore, not develop important social skills. In conclusion, preferring group and team activities like soccer, cricket or singing in a chorus over activities done alone brings many benefits. Attending team activities is very important for children and parents should provide sufficient time for it in their kid's busy schedules. Finally, team and group activities should be part of every human's activities.