Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While a significant number of organisations use sports events as a platform to introduce their product at a mass level and generate demand among the public. On the other side, some people believe that it creates a negative impact on sports. Both the arguments will discuss in this essay; however, as per my opinion, I disagree with the statement that it influence negativity in sports; on the contrary, it is an excellent platform to generate demand for your product. On the one hand, advertisement stimulates huge funding, which further boosts the economy and generates jobs. Therefore many giant companies spend massive amounts on the promotion of their product every year on such platforms. To exemplify, Coca-Cola is one of its examples, who spend plenty of amount on the awareness of their products on platforms such as sports ceremony, cinema, online advert and several more. Moreover, it has become a brand because it is consumed by many parts of the world and has become a global product. Furthermore, with the enhanced demand, it increases money flow in the economy meanwhile, several jobs have been generated in the process of creating an advert. Thus, the promotion of sports events is not a bad exercise. On the flip side, numerous people assume that it has a bad impact on sports tournaments because the companies have opportunities to target the youngsters of our society while watching matches, but there are plenty of products which can have a negative impact on their health. For instance, cold drinks contain excess exposure of sugar and can have chances of creating health problems among young people such as diabetes, blood pressure and several more. Another example of it is junk food such as, chips which contains carbohydrates and has a bad impact on health. Therefore, for all such reasons some people are against the promotion of their products at sports events. To conclude, Although advertisement activities have great advantages for our society which we have discussed as job creation, and enhancing money-flow in the economy. On the other hand, it can harm one section of our community. Therefore, as per the opinion, creating guidelines among the organisation regarding types of the promotion of any product is admirable instead of banning it.