Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario, advertisements have become an essential part of marketing the product. As a result, goods with exceptional advert styles generate much higher revenue for the companies leading to the compromised needs of the society. Admittedly, I would agree with the notion and will discuss it further. In recent years, spending hefty amounts on product hoardings around public places and telecasting television commercials has drastically helped build brand image despite their run-down product. Furthermore, with these adverts, the manufacturer looks for capturing the attention of the youth and the children to induce the feeling of brand loyalty by promotional offers and discount vouchers on their consequent purchases Although, the commercialization of the article has deviated consumers from the actual need to a hypothetical need. It is necessary to advertise the goods to make the people aware of the newly introduced firms and their make. Despite this, the local government should regulate the process so that other logos that vend an excellent product do not bear the burden of this practice. In conclusion, I would like to state that besides the part that adverts are vital for awareness of new additions by enterprises. They are resulting in a product of low quality goods and benefits from consumer loyalty. Hence, the government should take steps to wear down this mechanism and focus on the actual demands of the masses.