Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Environmental damage is a rising concern across the globe. There are several reasons leading to this damage such as people living patterns and behaviours. The government and people can take precautionary actions in a collaborative way to avoid this phenomenon. In this essay, I will discuss the ways that are causing this destruction and the possible solutions that can be implemented by the governments and adopted by citizens respectively. First of all, there are two important factors causing this damage. Usage of plastic is the first and foremost factor leading to the majority of the damage. The UK, for example, is generating 4 tonnes of plastic wastage per annum causing soil and water contamination. Adding to this, the second largest problem is increased fossil fuel consumption by vehicles, which is leading to toxic emissions into the atmosphere. The hot air fumes, for instance, produced by vehicles across the globe are damaging the Ozone layer to allow the ultra-violet rays onto the earth. The government can improve the infrastructure to reduce the impact of global warming. Plastic waste can be reused by installing waste recycling stations at multiple places. Apart from this, enhancing public transportation facilities in every nook and corner of towns and cities will decrease the usage of personal vehicles which consequently reduces toxic gas emissions. Thus, the government can take necessary actions to eradicate nature destruction with proper planning. Having said that, people contribution is also an equal and important aspect to consider to address this problem. On priority, citizens should adopt the culture of banning plastic bags usage during the day to day operations, which eventually saves the earth from soil and water contamination up to 40%. The non-biodegradable nature of plastic is one of the top reasons behind nature destruction. In conclusion, While humans are causing environmental destruction in many ways, the government and people can take remedial actions to eradicate them. Vehicle and plastic pollution can be addressed by improving infrastructure among cities by the authorities and also the individual's can take responsibility to adopt the alternative material usage instead of plastic will reduce the damage to a greater extent.