Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. What do you think is the case? Is this good or a bad thing?

The trend of dressing up has existed for a long time, not just at the present time. I believe that wearing beautiful clothes has more benefits than drawbacks. There are two significant reasons why wearing stylish clothes is a good thing: boosting confident and making an impressive impression. One of the obvious reasons is that arraying encourage people feel confident with themselves both physically and mentally. Many people do not have a positive thought with their body, so some clothes has a certain shape which can create an illusion of the public's ideal body type. As a result, people feel beautiful wearing garments that can conceal their flaws. This effect of clothing also leads to solving mental health issues because wearing trendy garments makes people who feel bad about themselves love themselves more. Clothing affects a person's temperament and characteristics. It influence how people perceives oneself, especially the first impression. For instance, when doing the job interview, a person should dress formal. It is not appropriate to wear sandals or shorts to the interview since it may appear unprofessional. Another example is when hanging out with friends; if a person wear suits to hang around with their friend, the clothes may be looked out of place. Therefore, dressing with sylish cloth attracts people and makes them have good impression on oneself. In conclusion, in my point of view, there is only benefit in putting on beautiful clothes according to the reasons aforementioned. Lastly, I recommend people buy outfits that they like and do not feel obscure by other people's opinions.