It has been suggested that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. To what extent the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

It is thought by some people that teaching primary school children about plants and pets brings a lot of benefits to them while others do not an advocate this idea. In this essay, both positive and negative effects of this matter will be outlined before reaching my conclusion. To begin with, there are several advantages of allowing students to learn about how to grow vegetables and keep animals, and one of the most significant is being humanity. To elaborate further, younger adolescents will understand how to take care of something or someone with love. Moreover, they will grasp a sense of sympathy which is fading out of our society in this contemporary time. For example, my aunt buy a puppy for her child because she wants him to gain experience in how to look after someone with care and love. Moreover, she wants him to learn and understand sympathy, what the puppy feels or needs, and apply it to his real life. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are numerous disadvantages to the younger generations and the most crucial one is obsession. What this means is it will affect their academic studies if they only focus on those things. Furthermore, they will lack socialising and interpersonal skills which are also important to their lives. For instance, my best friend and I always studied and reviewed the lessons together after the day was off. But after he bought a new kitten, he always went straight back to his home and played with his pet which in turn his scores on the exam fell down and our relationship further widened. Overall, putting courses such as growing vegetables and keeping animals to primary school's curriculum can offer both benefits and downsides to students. From my point of view, I suppose the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because these lessons provide children with a sense of being human being that we lack these days. Besides, it is essential for their lives when they grow up.