In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

These days, because of the increase in population, people are adapting to live in gated communities, apartments and advanced colonies where there is a chance of seeing a greater number of neighbours. yet, we cannot find neighbourhood sharing great bond because of many reasons like personal issues, differences in culture and professional hierarchies. Firstly, personal issues are the most common problem among neighbours that can be seen in every neighbourhood. People have a lot of complaints about parking slots, volume on televisions and visitors. These issues are very frequent and silly however, people cannot ignore them. One can always overcome these issues by maintaining a positive attitude and approach, maximizing communication with the dearest ones. Secondly, culture plays a prominent role in sharing good relationships among neighbours, because cultures and traditions have a huge impact on society. Families from different cultures cannot accept their nearest very easy. For example, Asian families may not accept Australian families living next door because of their food habits, language hindrances, way of living etc. All the cultural differences can be tolerated by exchanging respect. Societies should welcome more cultures and start exploring them to understand people more efficiently. Finally, Professional hierarchies among neighbours arise because of ego, pride and self-admirations. For example, doctors, lawyers, accountants have a greater status to maintain in the society and feel uncomfortable while sharing the neighbourhood with daily labour. Open mind, developing friendly nature and social practice are the possible ways for the solution. In conclusion, good bonding, a relation among neighbours drives people in achieving peace and prosperity in the community and the larger/ of these communities makes a better nation altogether.