Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe those subjects which are tough for students such as mathematics and philosophy, should be independent subjects for them. It is apparent that these subjects are quite difficult for some youngsters and they are not appropriate for student’s aptitude. I personally agree with this to mathematics but I disagree with philosophy because it is important to children’s future. To begin with, it is undeniable that mathematics is a very complicated subject. If learners pay attention to it and try to understand it clearly, it will be an easy one. On the other hand, many students are confused and do not understand it right away. This might be a case because perhaps it is not their aptitudes. The government should not effort students to learn what they do not prefer, it may increase the stress of many students and as the result, perhaps they will not graduate smoothly. They should be free to choose their education to follow what they are good at, to support their dreams to work in the way they like. On the contrary, philosophy seems to be one of the useful subjects which are teaching the learner about a fact of life, fundamental questions, reason and mind. Those things are needed in human’s life because life is not always beautiful and full of happiness, there will be many problems that will happen to our lives, which means we have to get practical solutions to fix them right away. For example, when a person participates with many people in the same work, it will be seen that there will be several conflicts that need to be carefully solved. Nevertheless, if they do not know how to tackle the problem, it will finally lead to severance in the end. To conclude, mathematics is one of the most difficult subjects which affects student scores and lead to earning a low grade. This subject should not be a compulsory subject for students. Meanwhile, philosophy is a necessary subject which will teach students several profits, this subject ought to be one of the main subjects in the list.