In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

A long way down the line, many kinds of vehicles will be in auto-drive mode which can make only the passengers inside the transportation. In this phenomenon, I am inclined to outline some advantages of this advanced technology due to some reasons which are both the safety and the guarantee. Firstly, artificial intelligence conquers vehicle development which can cause a negative impact, particularly on the level of passenger safety. Nowadays, the most well-known auto-drive car is Tesla, one of Elon Musk’s companies. Tesla provides a pleasant experience to travel without concern about who the driver will be always stay up 24 hours. At the beginning of their promotion, the profit flow increased to an all-time high on stocks. But, at the end of 2023, the CEO of the big company used Tesla on her vacation, and then unexpected things happened, her Tesla got uncontrollable then jumped into the lake. That is proof humans cannot always rely on technology since it is an algorithm determined by individuals. Secondly, the ambiguous law for insurance guarantees for passengers who take driverless cars still makes people confused. Sometimes, folks cannot predict what will happen in the future including something happening on the road such as crashing since people always consider their insurance to protect themselves. Accident insurance contains some requirements to liquid their deposit at the end of the event such as the reasons why the accident happened and who the person there also. Thus, it many difficult to claim insurance if individuals take driverless cars because of technology issues. In conclusion, both the level of safety and guarantee become less convincing in my thoughts about the idea of utilizing driverless vehicles. People must consider again the decision to purchase vehicles to maintain their well-being.