In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In recent years, the lack of land for housing in urban areas has pushed developers to the rural for their projects. While some people think that it is a bad idea that will cause the reduction of greens, I tend to agree partially with it. On one hand, population growth is crucial for the progress of a nation. In addition, it helps to grow the economy of the state. Proper accommodations are needed ensuring everyone has a place to stay and feel safe. A government needs to have proper planning on real estate in the city and countryside looking at the growth of their nation. This further allows real estate to be affordable and comfortable to live in. For instance, in some cities, a small apartment unit will be unaffordable for a normal class citizen which also provides a lower quality of life. On the other hand, there needs to be proper control when planning to build houses out of the city. The authorities need to ensure that the developers play an important role in preserving nature when they are executing their plans. Improper planning might bring in issues such as traffic congestions, pollutions, and social issues. The beauty of the countryside needs to be preserved at all costs. Furthermore, some parts of the country have great heritage values, which will be lost due to the change. The government should include laws that ensure a balance of nature is included in any real estate development in rural areas. In conclusion, a country needs to ensure that there is a proper blueprint which provides a balanced development in the city and countryside which I believe will be crucial to maintain the nature and provide a comfortable place to live.