In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Presently, agricultural technologies have been developed quickly. However, it is true that there are a majority of people still suffer from starvation. There are numerous feasible reasons for this as well as many potential solutions to solve the problem, which will be further examined in the following essay. There are various causes as to why most people are still starving. The first and most significant is that modern agricultural technologies are not widespread due to their high cost and are only used in several wealthy countries. This means that poor countries may not afford the new ones for their citizens, resulting in both inefficient and insufficient production of food, consequently, food prices tend to increase gradually. However, even in wealthy countries, some people suffer from starving as well because of unemployment problems due to a lack of technical skills. Despite the aforementioned causes, I believe that there are some effective solutions that can be put forward to the starving. The most essential is governments which play a major role in societies. They should make several campaigns to educate people to get jobs and become self-reliant as well. However, people must improve both their physical skills and mental skill for surviving in hard situations. Moreover, there should be charities and organizations for helping people not only in the cities but also in the rural areas. Furthermore, governments should request help from other countries if they cannot handle problems. In conclusion, it can be seen that starvation is caused by many factors, but it has some possible solutions. Personally, it is my belief that if both people and government realize the problem of this exists, then it can be solved quickly and effectively.