Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is considered as an amazing marketing tool for businesses to promote their poducts to potential consumers. Some youngsters believe that adverts have incited consumers to purchase unnecessary items and waste their budgets while others affirm that this marketing strategy provides a valuable piece of information about new products and enhance our lives. In my opinion, I agree with the latter statement and I shall demonstrate my point in the following paragraphs. Opponents may argue that the popularity of advertisement has made people waste their monthly incomes on shopping instead of education or sports. With a competitive market, companies such as Apple or Samsung are trying to manufacture new smart devices yearly to attract more customers through fascinating pieces of advertisement. As a result, a growing number of phone users are willing to spend an enormous amount of their budgets to upgrade their phones every year. Nevertheless, with the overwhelming emergence of online advertisements, youngsters may spend hours on online shopping in order to find the most decent products and discount programs instead of learning. Eventually, these may cause deleterious effects on financial status and educational outcome of some individuals. On the other hand, these adverts help consumers gain deeper knowledge of various goods and purchase high quality products with resonable prices. For instance, shoppers can compare prices of various products from different ads or read reviews about the gadget from previous users to make better decisions before purchasing this commodity. Moreover, manufacturers often announce coming sale or discount programs on newspapers or their websites, consequently, consumers may save a considerable amount of budget if they shop in these occasions. In fact, advertisement has brought plenty of boons to human society as it help connect businesses with buyers. To sum up, while I believe that advertisement is an innovative way to help people save time and money when they go shopping, I tend to believe that people need to control and limit their time on watching adverts as it may encourage people spend more than they need.