In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

Teenage is the most vulnerable and important phase of life. To protect teens, the state has deployed a curfew in some areas and adolescents must be accompanied by an adult if they still want to go out. I partially agree with the aforementioned for the reasons that are explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the elevation of crime scene and drug lords are proliferating at an alarming rate; strict actions and close watch on these criminal are demanded in a bid to alleviate them. Thereby, by viewing all the circumstances, the authorities ordered curfew in some place to shield the teens from such kinds of offences. Apart from that, some youngster gets drug addicted under the impression of offenders. For instance, adolescents have frail minds and can swayed easily in any direction, if youngsters are exposed to criminals, then it is almost arduous to get back them in the regular life. Thus, to ensure the safety of young people, the government imposed restrictions on late night outings for them. Moving further, teenage above certain age limit are allowed to work to bear their expanses; they have to step outside according to their work schedule. Therefore, in such scenarios, the parents or other adult members of the family make sure to give company to their younger in order to save them from any mishaps. To conclude then, undoubtedly, to ensure the safety of citizens is the prime liability of the authorities. Putting curfew in some places is just a active action of the government to curb offenders and protect their teens from falling in the trap of the wrongdoers.