Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many populations believe that television can be highly helpful for learning, while others claim that it has no effect as an educational tool and can be used only for enjoyment. In this, essay I will discuss both the viewpoint to represent the benefits and drawbacks of TV as a source of education. It is well known that one of the principal purposes of watching TV is entertainment and relaxing and it cannot be used for learning. To put it simply, even if television presents many useful channels, that deliver multiple positive programs, it cannot replace books and teachers because it tends to entertain family and has not aimed to give deep and concentrated wisdom. Thus, it is often highly used for having fun and breaking the routine of life. However, TV can be a powerful tool for delivering information and has a nice part in the learning process. Firstly, it produces both pictures and sound, therefore, it makes learning effortless and enjoyable. Secondly, it provides scientific, historical and motivational know-how through channels, which some of those present many broadcasts videos, consequently population develop rapidly their imagination and introduces themselves to news skills. For instance, many persons learn a variety of knowledge from the channel National geographic, which offers useful topics about different fields. That’s why television is extremely recommended for education as a modern way of learning. In conclusion, despite that TV can be less effective in some cases for teaching and learning. However, If public decide to use it correctly, it becomes one of the exclusive power of learning because it is simple and rich in knowledge.