Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation.to what extend do you agree or dis agree.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether young people have a responsibility to take measures in order to protect the environment. Personally, I totally agree with that statement because we have only one planet in the galaxy which includes sufficient factors for life so we have to keep it healthy both for humans and animals. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explain in the following essay. The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that, nowadays, by developing technology, humans use many sources of energy and as a result release their wastes into the environment. For example, when societies take actions such as producing a huge amount of greenhouse gases leads to more serious problems like global warming. Consequently, if the human population continue in the same way as before, the earth won't be sustainable for living anymore. Due to that, I firmly believe that we should take some steps to tackle this phenomenon as soon as possible. The second reason which is worth point out that is we should not be selfish and doing whatever we want and destroying our environment. Furthermore, all of us have a responsibility to protect the ecosystem and pass it in a healthy condition to the next generations. For instance, all members of the ecosystem like animals have a right to live in an appropriate condition. In addition, we have to protect them and give an opportunity to the next generations to be familiar with them as well. To sum up, I would like to conclude that it is vital to take measures in order to protect our planet. Definitely, our children deserve to live on a healthy and green earth.