At the present time, populations of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The waning trend of old people and a corresponding increase in the number of young adults in the total population of various countries has raised concerns surrounding whether this situation is advantageous or not. Many aspects need to be considered for its benefits, such as a skilled workforce or high productivity in order to boost the economic status. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages. It is understandable why people argue that a large number of elderly people in the industry leads to higher production quality. Their years of experience have given them a deeper understanding and practical knowledge of how things work and how to ensure high-quality products. Older workers also have an advantage over younger workers in some fields. For example, in many agricultural countries in Southeast Asia, such as Vietnam, Malaysia, and Thailand, older workers are predominantly employed in the sector due to their extensive knowledge of crops, seasons, and consistency. On the other hand, a nation can reap immense benefits from the copious amount of young adults participating in the industry. This workforce is crucial to production as they are educated and have acquired knowledge from their college majors. Additionally, their adaptability and access to modern technology lead to a diverse and dynamic labour market. This includes changing careers if the work environment is not suitable, or adapting quickly to new jobs, demonstrating enthusiasm, physical strength, and dynamism. For example, the rapid growth of freelancing among young adults, who are not bound by fixed schedules or monotonous work, and the increasing number of young workers in manufacturing and hospitality in countries like the United States, Japan, and China, illustrate this point. Therefore, it significantly boosts productivity and benefits the nation's economy. While the advantages of the elderly workforce are undeniable, younger labour is proven to be more dynamic and adaptable to the industry. While older people can maintain a sustainable career in fields like agriculture due to their real-life experience, young adults demonstrate higher levels of enthusiasm and flexibility in fields involving technology and manufacturing. In conclusion, the impact of young generations has precise promises to a nation’s economy and productivity; for that reason, the advantages of this situation arguably outweigh the drawbacks.