Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, animal testing and experiments have become one of the heated topics of every debate. Some are of the opinion that there must be some kind of laws to restrict these medical examinations to prevent hurting animals, whereas others believe that these tests are necessary for the well being of society. This essay will discuss both sides of the coin and suggest why animal testing is vital to fight against some deadly diseases. Many people support the fact that animal laboratory examinations should be stopped because it is an act of cruelty that makes animals suffer when they go through hard procedures. To begin with, when big world laboratories run medical examinations on animals, it requires multiple needles pokes on them in order to take blood samples and administer testing solutions. This process is the prerequisite of every medical testing and leaves animals in pain and distress. For example, when pharmaceutical companies prepare new medicinal salts they inject them into rats before distributing or testing on the general population. Sometimes, high dosage and lack of knowledge about salt become a cause of a large number of rats. Hence, these examinations end up the lives of animals to protect us,humans. However, some people support this notion because if government stop these examinations it will decrease the life expectancy of humans and will leave everyone on dark days. To elaborate, as of now doctors, researchers and pharmacists have discovered tons of medications with the help of animals, just to save humanity. One of the examples of these medications are DOTS therapy, this is an extremely effective medication against Tuberculosis which is a deadly disease and it is a group of medications formulated after various tries of apes and monkies. Thus, it is proven that if these sorts of medicinal products were not formed in the past, everyone would have died from this highly contagious illness. In conclusion, every person in society is aware that animals do suffer during medical testing, but without these,procedures our life will be in danger all the time. Therefore, I am personally with the side of the latter statement this is because in this evolving world new ailments take birth every second to fight them we need animal testing and new medications.