The age of information and technology has taken a lot of people by surprise while it has become a way of life , others know very little about it and may be unlikely to learn .eventually we will have a polarized society and this will lead to serious social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that nowadays, technology has taken over our lives. People are divided on the issue that it becomes a part of life while others think they donot don't have much knowledge about it and may be not keen to learn. Therefore, it divides society on basis of digital aspects. I do believe that it would results in some dangerous social problems but I also have some reservations which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in today's era of technology and globalization, all spheres of life are changing drastically. Similarly, use of information technology is not an exception. There are ample of reasons to justify that society would be polarized in upcoming years. Firstly, some portion of today's population is still unaware of ways to use internet and it would make their survival difficult in this globalization era. For instance, they donot don't know how to use internet to pay bills, search locations and for other uses in the daily life. Therefore, they still prefer to be in lines which takes a lot of the time and energy. Secondly, it would also put a huge impact on the business as they are not aware of different advertisement methods which are practicing on social media platforms. Therefore, they wouldnot wouldn't be able to promote their products to other parts of the country. Hence, it would ultimately affect their income. To illustrate it, a survey was conducted in 2018, which stated that 7 out of 10 people prefer to shop online It is rightly said that every coin has a flip side. Similarly, number of alternatives aren't also present to overcome this problem. Organizations and Governments keep it in mind and make special arrangements for them also. For example, during pandemic Government had made some booths for offline registrations for people those who aren't unable to book online for vaccination. In a nutshell, although organizations has done a lot for people those donot don't know how to utilize the technology but majority of other population taking advantage of it really well. So, it would not be wrong to say that it is boon as well as bane for the society.