The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extend do you agree?

These days, the number of people subjected to obesity skyrockets due to a modern lifestyle, junk foods, and less exercise. It is a debatable topic whether educating students about healthcare in school subjects is the effective approach to reduce this health problem or not? In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why we should teach our people to properly take care of their health, and express strong agreement on this matter. In order to decrease the number of overweight people, schools play a vital role to distribute knowledge about healthcare including calorie uptake evaluation, effective cardio, and proper exercise. From my experiences, some people still have the mindset that fruits cannot make you fat, which is wrong. the factors that affect your body weight are the input and output of calories. If you eat less than your body need, you will succeed in decreasing bodyweight. Therefore, knowledge is important for people who want to be healthy. Moreover, another basic lesson that is compulsory for people is proper exercise. To efficiently reduce body fat, we need to know how to do cardio and weight lifting for building muscles. Despite abundant knowledge posting on the internet, schools should play a key role to encourage students to have the idea to improve themselves. For example, schools organize the sports day, which allows the student to play sport together, and provide the reward to the winners. Obviously, distributing physical knowledge in school have significant effects on people to be in shape. In conclusion, the problem of overweight people can be decreased easily by educating people about nutritional intake, and workout as one of the crucial lessons in schools. As a result, people gain more awareness of obesity's consequences, and know how to deal with it properly