In today's world, the pressure of modern life negatively impacting family life. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, innovation and life play a very important role in maintaining status in life. In the conventional world, maintaining class and status in society has created adverse effects on family life. I completely agree with the notion that the strain of maintaining a modern lifestyle has a detrimental influence on one's family. There are many reasons why I believe that family life is being adversely affected because of cut-throat competition at work and in social lives. The raging competition in the labour market has made individuals life miserable by excessive workload demanded by the office and tight deadlines which compels individuals to put an extra effort at the workplace. As a result, an individual gets less time to spend with the family. Besides, rising inflation and financial requirements of the family pressurize a working man to go the extra mile to satisfy his family needs which leave him with no time to spend with families. To illustrate, a recent research study released by Texas University has shown that more than 65% of people in America work double shifts to meet their monetary needs. Another reason is societal pressure. Society measures an individual achievement by his materialistic possessions such as a big house, a luxury vehicle, a high level of education, etc. Thus, to achieve a modest lifestyle according to society, both the parents have to work harder and work for longer hours. As a result, especially children do not get the required attention and are more likely to be emotionally turmoiled,as parents do not get sufficient time to spend with them. In conclusion, I completely agree that the rapid pace and stressful lifestyle in the conventional era are having negative consequences on family lives lifes. Seeing the situation, family members should be more supportive of eachother, and parents should give ample time to their infants.