tourism bringing environmental problems, what are the causes and suggest some solutions

Nowadays, travelling has become favourite past time of people as in free time they love travel to distinct places. But, tourism is a bag full of advantages and disadvantages as it sometimes causes environmental degradation. I n the upcoming paragraphs, it is discussed that how tourism effect nature and what is solution to this problem. Primarily, because of tourism a group of people come to a place where they enjoy eatables and it is often seen that they throw the garbage on roadside. Furthermore, for travelling to other areas at an individual's convinience he/she prefers to travel by a private vehicle which causes different kinds of pollution. For example, recently after the ease of lockdown guidelines many people travelled to hill stations due to which there was congestion on the roads and these vehicles caused air pollution and noise pollution also. On the other hand, the advantages of tourism cannot be ignores as it boosts the economy and is earning of local vendors. Due to this, it is necessary that government should adopt certain measures like imposing certain penalities on people who throw their garbage outside the dustbin. Furthermore, there government can issue guidelines related to limit the use of private vehicle. For instance, in Delhi there is odd-even rule that means, on one day there are only those cars on the road those have odd number plates and vice versa. To conclude, I would like to say that if governments governement come up with solutions to these problems then definitely, advantages of tourism will outweigh the disadvantages.