Some companies sponsor sport and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, advertisement has become a way to play with people's minds. There are concerned individuals who feel that, in order to sell their products, companies should use announcements. Others, however, believe that we should not support actors or sports stars for endorsing brands. I completely agree with the latter statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Publication holds a vital role in encouraging a common man to buy a particular brand. Moreover, nowadays, we can see many known personalities are becoming part of such advertisements. For an exam, If a famous cricketer does an endorsement for any random energy drink, then that brand becomes a trend among the youngsters. Similarly, when a middle-class person watches any herbal brand, he will definitely feel attracted towards that brand, as it has been put on to his mind that if he purchases that product then he can get all the benefits showed on TV. On the other hand, the major disadvantage about such products is that we never know if, whatever they are claiming is actually achieved by that product or not. We simply trust the brand because we think that the actor or the athletic will never promote any wrong products. But in the reality, these celebrities are getting paid in huge amounts and without even using these products they prefer to promote them. One such example is soft drinks. We can notice that many famous personalities promote certain brands and in reality, they are harmful to our health. In conclusion, giving any notice is not wrong but we should make sure that these products are safe and secure to use.