Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you thing the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether entry to a museum should be free or charged has been a subject of debate for many years. However, this may drive some opportunities for museums and visitors. I believe that these advantages far outweigh any potential disadvantages. On the one hand, a Museum is a place for collecting and displaying old stories, tools, and other essentials to tell a past history for new generations. Some products from the old days need more protection because they are broken or faded. The admission fees will promote the exhibition can be upgraded for better-quality art. So, many people can know and see the tools in the long term and for the future. Additionally, charging entrance costs can protect the arts from being stolen because of lack of protection. For instance, a British museum discovered that around 2,000 items had been stolen from 2009 to 2023. It had been easy because millions of items were not catalogued, because the exhibition lacked financial stability. With set charges for visitors, museums preserve better-quality art. On the other hand, charging for museum admission has its merits. Firstly, the admission fee be reinvested to improved amenities, displays, programs, and exhibitions. The fees can increase the number of visitors because of the high-quality experience if they enjoy and receive informative resources. For example, the Museum of London visitors reach a peak of 79% by the end of the first year. It affects the launched instrumental programs in which users have new experiences with Roman artefacts. In conclusion, charging entrance to a museum can restrict access to art from being destroyed or stolen. Moreover, the benefits of fees can promote amenities, displays, and programs to enhance visitor's experiences this investigation outweighs the disadvantages.