Many countries consider eighteen-year-olds to be adults, while other countries don’t. What do you think about it? Give your opinion and some relevant examples based on your own experience.

In most countries, eighteen-years-old is the age for a person to be considered adult. This is a stage where most teenagers who are now became adult are conscious enough for their actions and know the difference between good and bad. A person who turn eighteen have spend fourteen years in school where he or she is thought about the society, how to live in a community, and how to make decisions according to oneself opinion. For example, in high school, teachers prepare us to face university by asking us about our future career and also giving us knowledge about different the world. This is where most teenagers are now call students and are free to make there own choices. This makes them responsible and self conscious of their actions. Moreover, according to biology, at the age of 18, male and female have reach their full body development, which make their body systems reaching the level of maturity. At this stage a teenagers are now considered as adult because their reproductive system is matured enough to start the adulthood which is getting married and having children. To conclude, being an adult demand a mental stage of decision making and being responsible. This does not exclude the fact that our body appearance also show our new stage of adulthood.