The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that development in technology aids in solving and preventing heinous crimes which have helped in plummeting crime rates as compared to previous years. In my opinion, I agree that modern science is helping investigating bureaus and policemen to solve crime efficiently. However, the advent of technology has also led to increasing in cybercrimes and money laundering. To begin with, there is no denying the fact that technology is helping authorities in combatting crimes. Such as, the development of a GPS system is helpful in tracking the locations of thieves or terrorists. In other words, with the help of a GPS,system the policemen can track the location of the accused person. Furthermore, cameras installed in the locality helps concerned officials to keep track of the activities stringently. Take Banks, for example, the security guards are continually monitoring the activities inside the bank with the help of cameras which has led to a reduction in theft and burglary. Furthermore, these days artificial intelligence plays a vital role in detecting potential crime locations with the help of past data. Not only potential crime locations are discovered, but also police departments get cautious in advance to prevent prospective crimes. Also, communication via mobile phones has led to better coordination between different crime branches namely, the FBI and CDI because this sharing of information is much easier as compared to earlier years. Hence, technology is playing an essential role in combating criminal activities. Nevertheless, technology has also led to increase in cyber crimes which were not prevalent a decade ago. Nowadays, criminals are well versed in technology and other cyber attacking activities. To illustrate this, recently money laundering was done by a group of hackers in Nigeria and this was done by stealing the bank details of customers from a shopping website. Due to this, customers were bankrupted within a night. At the same time, terrorists are making use of technology to promote terror amongst the locale. To illustrate this, the Taliban in Afghanistan is promoting terror around the world by broadcasting their dominating and barbaric activities on the internet. This has led to fear and agony amongst the people. Therefore, technology has also led to cybercrimes in the world. To conclude, even though technology has led to cybercrimes and other heinous activities, it is imperative in controlling and reducing theft and other criminal activities. The government and other concerned authorities should play an essential role in controlling cybercrimes and other heinous crimes via technology.