The society would benefit from a ban of all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purposes and can even be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the current contemporary era, some people believe that banning all of the marketing forms might bring about an array of benefits as they are definitely useless and harmful. However, from my perspective, this sentiment is mistaken as advertisement is obviously beneficial for businesses and besides, it can also improve residents’ living standards. To commence, it is clear that advertising is the only way for retailers to publish their products, directly influences their businesses. Forms such as broadcasting short videos on the Internet and TV or making posters create waves in the megacities and appeals customers more easily, which is absolutely an advantageous impact for retailers as they can achieve substantial profits. For instance, according to a recent research, the number of clients who choose Tresemme shampoo instead of Enchanteur has increased tremendously as the advertising marketing of this brand is completely flawless. The improvement of marketing merchandise absolutely goes along with the development of the whole country and local areas. Moreover, wider advertising means informing more people of businesses’ products and it is humans’ instinct to search for betterment, so as a result, customers have more opportunities to find better options that are suitable for their incomes and purposes. However, it is deniable that advertisements sometimes have adverse effects such as discharging a large amount of plastic and chemical waste to the environment and make audiences uncomfortable but these issues can be easily dealt with by simple solutions, mostly depend on businesses. They can totally improve the quality of advertising posters by replacing plastics with more eco-friendly materials or make the broadcast videos more interesting to customers. In conclusion, albeit advertising is sometimes disturbing, the merits that it brings to society, especially the economy obviously overshadow the detrimental influence, so its platforms should be improved instead of being banned.