Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many people believe that environmental issues like global warming and air pollution should be taken care of on a global level. While others argue, that it should be dealt with on a domestic level. This essay will discuss both views and try to draw some conclusions. Mankind is at a critical point in life, now they have to decide whether to continue living their lives like they are used to and destroy our planet, or wake up and do something to preserve our nature. Some steps, should be taken on a global scale to solve these problems because it's not like only a certain nation is suffering from global warming, or a particular country is responsible for causing air pollution. Everyone, is responsible for causing ecological problems, and now that it's time to protect our planet, we should not back out. Moreover, decisions taken at a global meeting are much easier and faster to implement, for example, CFCs's a greenhouse gas, that is harmful to the ozone layer. A few years back, it was decided to stop using this gas at an international conference. Resulting in, a total ban on using this gas in ACs. On the other hand, everyone should not just depend on the national organizations to protect our echo system, some steps should be taken on a domestic level. People think, what can they do alone to prevent air pollution, but what they don't know is that every step, however small it may be, would eventually help in the long run. To conclude, I agree that some measures should be taken on an international level to deal with ecological problems, as they are faster and more effective.