Some people think that children should follow their parents’ advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are opposing views about following parental advice by children which one group is agree with and the other refute it. It seems to me, children must possess their own style to live. On the one hand, the advocates of parents’ advice believes that the mothers and fathers recognize right from wrong more effectively. A case in point is that they know how to spend their money in a beneficial way or invest much more than the young. Furthermore, the parents are more experienced such that they have had several years to test variable situations in their life. Some of these experiences helped them to promote in their job or life and some fell them into trouble. On the other hand, the opponent may argue that following the sheer parents’ instruction has its disadvantages such as the fact that it destroys youth’s self-confidence and leads them to become independent when they grow up. For instance, this lack of confidence shows itself once they want to marry and establish their independent life from their immediate family, they will have many headaches communicating with their spouse. Moreover, following only parental guidance without taking any risks is likely to demolish the children ’s innovation. The worst effect of this is the fear of doing anything new; therefore, there will be no improvement in the career, for example. From my point of view, while parents’ advice may depict a certain way to the children these kinds of guidance cannot make better members for society. Each person should have his or her own life -style by acting in their own way to be happy starting from their childhood. Also the world is expanding via new events and facilities which our ancestors did not face. Thus we need more confident and dependent people with innovative ideas to match with new technologies and make the world a better place to live. In conclusion, although following in parents’ footsteps may assist children in their life, it may put down their independence which is destructive in my opinion