In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays the crime-related stories have become a trend in society. The majority is compelled to read or watch these fictions in media like books or on TV. In my opinion, addiction to these violent series is a crisis for the well-being of the mental health of humans. In most countries, it has given an enormous place. For the novels which are about an unacceptable mission or on TV, the majority of programs are always about criminal activity. The main reason is that society has changed their entertainment pattern, such as seeking some adventurous activities as a change. Especially, the energetic younger generation is so keen on experimenting with some challenging ideas in fictional books. For an instance, if you consider the last few years of sales records of novels,the top sales are always a story about a crime and this is due to the rivalry of exploring something adventurous for their lives. In my perspective, although accepting risk is good quality, the way it is been done should be always through a well-mannered activity. It is a huge drawback when addicting to watch or read about criminal stories due to its high danger to the society since it will lead to an increase in the rate of crimes of a country. In addition, it will harm the psychological status of a person when he always engages with the same negativity. As an example, if a kid gets used to access violence daily, the doctors say, there is a high potential that the kid will engage with a crime in real life, once he grows up and it will be an impact on his mentality also. Therefore, these types of shows should be able to access within a limit and the media should always be operated with responsibility without following a trend. To conclude, it is so good to have a challengeable trend in the world from time to time. Nevertheless, according to my idea, it should be always operated with an acceptable limit so that, it will reduce the potential of rising harmful activities in the public.