In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

While few people relate happiness to money, there are others who firmly believe that happiness can never be achieved through wealth. I strongly agree that happiness cannot be measured in terms of wealth and feel that there are many factors that can make a person happy other than money. To begin with, happiness is an emotion and thus, is not quantifiable. The situations to be happy for differs from person to person as happiness is relative. Therefore, it becomes difficult to define peace of mind. Generally, people tend to feel joyful, which is when they are satisfied, fulfilled, or have achieved something. For instance, a student scoring grade ‘A’ in an exam would definitely feel delighted about his achievement. Moreover, joy can be found in simpler things, as small as a walk with friends which can make some people cheerful, but sometimes even big achievements don’t make people happy, for example, an individual will not be happy even after receiving a promotion as he doesn’t enjoy the work he is doing. In my opinion, there are many factors that can help humans attain happiness. One of them is doing activities that can make us feel satisfied. A happy environment will definitely lead to a happy state of mind. People surrounding themselves with the right type of individuals will ease the path of being joyful. For example, you tend to be more lively when you are with your family and friends. Achieving the goals you set for yourself also gives you a sense of accomplishment and thus keeps you happy. To conclude, as happiness is relative it is very difficult to predict what and how things will make an individual happy. However, both engaging in fun activities and hanging out with suitable people can be the right steps in starting a happy life.