Some people think that reducing income inequality is critical to ensuring a happier society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that the reduction of salary inequality between the rich and poor public is responsible for a happy resident. Living styles and social behaviour depend on this difference. I totally agree with this statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in the essay. First of all, minimizing the variations in earnings will make the lifestyles of both categories the same. Poor ones also get a chance to eat healthy food and wear good quality clothes. For instance, when there is a big difference between the earnings of different classes then poor ones will not get a chance to experience those facilities that the rich people get. That is why the difference in the amount of revenue should be reduced. Moreover, the minimization of the gap will also the responsible for the positive behaviours of every society level to each other. Eventually, the community environment becomes more harmonious. To exemplify, usually wealthy individuals are very proud because of their bank balance, good career, and high income. Because of this, they try to degrade those with less income, which unfortunately makes the social surroundings negative and demotivating. Hence, it is imperative to lessen the gap in pay between high and low social classes. In conclusion, some people believe that there should be cut imbalance of salaries between the underprivileged and well-being people because it has impacts on the way of life and civic harmony. I completely agree with this view, considering the previously mentioned causes.