Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, teaching children is always an important problem and there are a lot of different opinions about it. Some individuals say that permitting kids to make decisions about every issue is to create a society of people who only have thought about their own desires. Others argue that it is vital for kids to decide about issues that impact them. The following essay will discuss both views. To begin with, some citizens believe that a society of people who only care about their wishes comes from allowing children to decide all things in their lives. It is easy to understand because if a kid can do all the things he wants, it will create a habit that he only wishes and all things will appear, he does not need to know where they come from, so he only cares about his favour. For example, when a kid wants to buy a toy, his parents always agree. So several times, he will ask his parents to buy a bigger thing that his parents cannot afford and then they can not do it, he will become angry and will not care about his parents ' emotions. However, making choices about which affects kids is very crucial for them due to it will help them feel more comfortable and confident. When doing things that they are adorable, they will feel happy and reduce stress after school. For instance, a little girl wants her parents to allow her to wear a skirt and go out with her friends and they agree. It will help her feel merry when she can be herself and put on her favourite skirt and going out with her friends can help her have a wonderful time after completing her study. In conclusion, many people do not want children to decide all things because it can make them become selfish. However, making decisions is still necessary for kids because it affects them very much. In my point of view, I think children should be allowed to choose their favourite things so that they can tackle bigger problems in the future.