Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might this be this case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed.

In recent years, the number of individuals who are leaving their jobs has been increasing gradually. In this matter, some people prefer to be their own manager rather than be an employer at a company or an institution. This essay will explore two of the drawbacks resulted from being a freelancer.There is no doubt that many employers would prefer to work independently rather than working for others because it gives them this opportunity that to will have more flexible time to do their daily activities. For instance, some individuals due to their economic situation would desire to find a second occupation, therefore they opt for being freelancers so that they can look for another job. One of the disadvantages of this approach is that the demand for hiring at companies will decrease consequently. Another reason regarding being a self-employed instead of having a fulltime job at the institutions is that most workers who are risktaker want to be an entrepreneur. This is because they most are bombarded by the news related to the success stories of the entrepreneurs. As a result, they leave their jobs to establish their own business, without knowing its consequences. The main drawback of this decision is that according to the statistics more than 95% of the startups will fail at the early stage of their life-cycle. As a result, most entrepreneurs will be disappointed because they will lose a great deal of money and energy. In conclusion, this essay explored two of the main cons of the decisions regarding being self-employed rather than being an employer for the companies.