In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online with out paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technological advancement provides people ability to share information around the world. With the use of the internet, there would be no printed newspapers or books in the future since people can read everything online with any payment. I completely agree with the statement above because reading everything online can save costs and reduce paper wastes in our world. First of all, changing to read online can save money for individuals and save costs for businesses. For example, students need to buy more than ten books each year and having those books available online would save a great of money. Another example is that company that produces books requires a high cost for making processes such as ink, paper, and printed machine. Substituting with electronic books would spend low cost and less production process. Thus, using electronic documents instead of printed ones would provide users with a huge benefit in terms of cost savings. Secondly, electronic newspapers or books could help to decrease the great number of paper wastes and deforestation for paper production. For instance, every year, over a million tons of wastes are papers due to the high demand for paper using every part of the world. The more electronic books were available online, the more paper wastes were declined. Furthermore, when the demand for papers decrease the rate of deforestation would decrease respectively since the factory have to produce papers in fewer rate. Hence, reading online would provide a positive impact on our environment. In conclusion, I entirely believe that printed papers would be substituted by electronic papers because it is not only free of charge but also environmentally friendly.