Some people say that the environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species plants and animals, others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people ponder that the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main environmental problem while others claim that there are more significant environmental problems. In my opinion, losing number of distinct species of plants and animals has become a matter of concern and we cannot but take necessary measures to reduce the effects of this problem. To embark upon, the world is facing myriads of problems due to the decreasing of species and plants. Firstly, because of the extinction of a few species, the ecological balance has become imbalanced, the other animals are dealing with many difficulties as their food chain is broken. Moreover, herbivorous animals are facing enormous difficulties because of deforestation. In addition, many people depend on trees and earn their livelihood by cutting trees as well as selling fruits and vegetables. Furthermore, living beings rely on trees for getting fresh Oxygen. Trees not only provide oxygen to us but also reduce the rate of carbon-di-oxide in the air. As the whole world is facing the detrimental impacts of global warming, now people can feel the significance of trees. Because of global warming, fires are occurring in different parts of the world. Apart from that, rainfall has decreased drastically in recent years and excess cold is felt during the winter season. On the contrary, the whole world is trying to reduce different types of environmental problems such as- soil pollution, air pollution, water pollution, greenhouse effect. To demonstrate, the greenhouse effect has become a concern these days, commons are trying to reduce the rate of carbon-di-oxide by using solar energy, by using electronic cars. It is essential to solve the environmental problems and different countries are trying hard with various initiatives. For example, Germany has a scheme for plastics, they collect the used bottles from the residents and recycle those bottles. Hence, the plastics are reused and the ocean is getting less polluted. It seems to me that there are myriads of environmental problems nowadays and most of them are the outcome of the destruction of plants and animals. Thus, it will be wise to think about the remaining plants and animals and try to conserve them in order to save our environment