Governments should spend money on railways rather roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Money should be spent on train tracks rather than roads by governments. I completely agree that governments should invest more funds on rail tracks rather than roads. Money should be spent on railways by governments as this will help to connect different cities and countries as well as boost the economy. Rails construction is very vital for land transportation, rail tracks enable people to travel between cities and countries, they are people who live in one city and tend to work in another by using trains to work with ease and this also has a beneficial effect on the economy of the country. For instance, in 1991, the British and French governments, spend money on railway lines from London to Paris, this has enabled the UK and French citizens to travel between both countries by trains. As a result of this massive project, families can enjoy holidays and vacations in another country and it has also boosted the economy of the two European countries. Furthermore, the railroad tracks will help in the movement of very heavy cargo on land. Some rails are designed to carry huge goods from the construction company to the place where it is to be installed. This is because some roads cannot withstand the weight of some types of equipment being transported on them. For example, in 2020, in the United States of America, Tesla company was building a spacecraft and the materials needed was too heavy that it can only be moved by rails. Thus, that same year various spaceship companies could transport so many gigantic materials across United States. In conclusion, I believe governments should spend on railway lines rather than roads because it connects cities and helps Industries transport heavy materials which is beneficial to the economy.