Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measure are required

Presently, some believe that increasing the number of sports facilities is the most effective method to improve public health. However, it is also argued that this way has little impact, and the government should employ other alternative methods. I will discuss both points of view, followed by my opinion in this essay. The supporters of the idea that the governments ought to provide people with more sports facilities say that this method allows people to gain easier access to sports and exercise. An enormous number of people today have difficulty in accessing regular exercise because of the fitness centres’ expensive fees and distance. Consequently, an increase in free-of-charge sports facilities tends to improve public accessibility to and stimulate interest in regular exercise. Thereby, the popularity of exercising will be resumed, resulting in increased healthiness. The opponents, however, argue that the inaccessibility to sports centres is not the main factor in the declining rate of health, but a harmful lifestyle. A healthy lifestyle is a true answer to enhanced health because only doing exercise is not sufficient to acquire physical wellness. In addition to this, effective health requires other contributions such as a healthy diet and quality sleeping, and so on. Individuals should be educated about the significance of practising a healthy lifestyle and the potential dangers of spoiling their lives, through schools and campaigns run either by the authorities or the private sectors. Effective knowledge of pursuing a healthy lifestyle can effectively promote public health in the long run, In conclusion, from my perspective, both views are equally valid. For one thing, an increase in the chargeless-access to sports facilities in number allows regular exercise to be more easily accessible to people from all levels of society. For another, society member’s awareness of living a healthy lifestyle will be heighted which contributes to a long-term solution to public health conditions.