Parents should not pressure their children to choose particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose path they like. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, every individual has a right to choose what is good or bad for them. However, some fathers believe in choosing their kid's occupations for the future, but others believe that youngsters should have the freedom to choose their own careers. This essay will discuss further discuss why I am fully agreeing with the above statement given. Firstly, some fathers believe in this way to provide their children right career choices. Choosing a career is a critical and crucial decision for many young people themselves. Because some fathers could not get the opportunity to become something which they wanted to due to some circumstances. They want to make their dreams come true of having the perfect job through their child. For instance, in India, 70% of guardians take a decision on adolescents’ future goals which further cause the problem of less independence in the youth. Additionally, mothers have more understanding of the world as they have more experiences of life than minors. Some families are educated, and they want to suppress the same education level to their young generation to maintain professionalism in the family. Thus, it takes freedom away from children. Secondly, in this modern world, children are more aware of their future desires as compared to the past. Each individual in this modern society has a right to live their own dreams. Because a child can only know his interest and abilities better than everyone else. For example, one of the studies done at Harvard University stated that 50% of pupils know his/her subjects and area of interest more than their biological mothers so they can easily pick their line. Thus, for these reasons, I am strongly agreeing with the viewpoint of taking vocation by themselves. In conclusion, every citizen can make up their own life by their own struggles and successes. Plumping someone's life is not an appropriate decision as it can take someone's privilege too. In my opinion, a young one can go for their employment.