7.Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been pointed out that the diversities between various nations have vanished since the same media are using by individuals living at most parts of the globe. Personally, I opine that this alternation extremely benefits every single person and countless companies, which surpasses a drawback. Despite the downside below, the disappearance of the varieties between countries increases effectiveness of people’s lives incredibly. The reason is that individuals look through the same content on a media, so they are far more likely to cultivate a similar thinking style and a sound moral value system. As a result, when people with distinct culture backgrounds interact with each other, they no longer need to explain the differences which have not existed, promoting more ease and comfort to their daily life. For instance, a vast majority of Chinese students who are studying in Australia say that there has been a decrease in the chances of clarification conflicts when they communicate with local peers since they read local news, thus leading to that they live effective. Similarly, appreciating the same information creates more opportunities to organizations to expand international markets, thus improves firms’ profitability and productivity. Admittedly, there is a disadvantage involved if a variety of nations become the same that is bringing metal issues to several citizens. This is because the disappearance of niche cultures results in those who have this culture background do not feel proud of being themselves and their own culture, thus impairing their self-esteem and even causing some mental issues to them. As an illustration, a huge number of African youngsters who has starting learning English and giving up their mother language state that they do not have a sense of belonging towards their own countries and even English speaking countries. They always confuse who they are and feel unsafe. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about the elimination of differences between nations, while I am of the opinion that the advantages of this shift outweighs the negative effect in terms of impairing mental well-being.