Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents fault others says that schools are to be blamed. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current times, we have seen that young kids are at the worst of their behaviour. While a few people are of the opinion that the mother and father are the root cause for this, while some others feel that it is the school institutions that are really at fault. In this essay, we shall look into the role of both the parents and the school. On one hand we have the parents, who are falling behind in disciplining their child. This is quite evident when they try to satisfy every wish and desires of their children. Further, they also do not impose strict punishment when thier ward steps out of line. For instance, in a recent visit to the mall, we saw a child that was throwing a huge tantrum so that his mom would buy him another toy. The parent failed to bring her son under control and make him realize that he already had a brand new toy. At the end, it was the parent that purchased the additional toy. From this it is quite evident that parents that fail to imbue discipline raise kids with bad behaviour. On the other hand we have our school institutions that are showing some serious lack of interest in the upbringing of the child. For example, teachers nowadays, are of the opinion that their only role is to impart education or knowledge to the children learning in their class. As a result, they tend to forget that the school is the second home for a kid and they fail to ensure that children develop a good character along with a good education. To conclude, we can see that parents and school teachers share some part in the misbehaviour of children. It is my opnion that, though teachers play a large role in molding a child's character, it is the parents prime duty to correct the bad behaviour of children and failing to do would make the parents the root cause for a child's misbehaviour.